Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Performing Parasitic Extraction

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hello all,

I am graduate student at Texas A&M. I am new to COMSOL Multiphysics. I want to do some analysis on bus bars. I was wondering whether COMSOL Multiphysics supports extracting parasitic inductance and capacitance values for a given geometry.

If any one of you have done so, please let me know. I would really appreciate it if you can send me an email at pg978.iitkgp@gmail.com. I'll get back to you with additional questions.

If the customer/technical support team is reading this, can you please send me some more details on how can I obtain a student/academic version of Multiphysics.

Thanks and keep up the good work,
Pawan Garg

4 Replies Last Post 21 feb 2012, 08:55 GMT-5
Ivar KJELBERG COMSOL Multiphysics(r) fan, retired, former "Senior Expert" at CSEM SA (CH)

Posted: 1 decade ago 20 feb 2012, 01:33 GMT-5
Hi

here you are on the USER forum, we are all users (included the "moderators") so you should address such question (about licences" directly to support os to your local rep.

From what I can tell you can obtain most info on your models, inclusive stray capacitance and inductances, but again for the results to be "true" you need a good model, and (what I understand as) stray values often comes from the surrounding, not only the geometrical shape of your object

--
Good luck
Ivar