Note: This discussion is about an older version of the COMSOL Multiphysics® software. The information provided may be out of date.

Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Heat Transfer modelling of a circular cross section

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

I am new to comsol. Can any one tell me whether the following geometry can be modeled for conduction (transient) heat transfer? I want to see the temperature changes at different time steps. Please help.

5 Replies Last Post 25 ago 2011, 07:44 GMT-4
Lechoslaw Krolikowski

Posted: 1 decade ago 19 ago 2011, 12:50 GMT-4
It can be modeled.
It can be modeled.

Posted: 1 decade ago 19 ago 2011, 16:23 GMT-4
Thanx. Can it be modelled using the existing equations in Comsol multiphysics? Because I am unable to model it using numerical schemes such as FDM.
Thanx. Can it be modelled using the existing equations in Comsol multiphysics? Because I am unable to model it using numerical schemes such as FDM.

Nagi Elabbasi Facebook Reality Labs

Posted: 1 decade ago 19 ago 2011, 22:07 GMT-4
Yes it can.
Yes it can.

Posted: 1 decade ago 23 ago 2011, 07:19 GMT-4
I have created the model in 3D but the problem is I can't put the powdered bed inside the vessel. Please look at pic and suggest where I am going wrong.
I have created the model in 3D but the problem is I can't put the powdered bed inside the vessel. Please look at pic and suggest where I am going wrong.

Posted: 1 decade ago 25 ago 2011, 07:44 GMT-4