Note: This discussion is about an older version of the COMSOL Multiphysics® software. The information provided may be out of date.

Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

comsol software

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hai sir,

i'm studying final yr electronics and instrumentation dept... i do my project based on 6 axis torque force sensor using comsol software.. so please give your opinion and suggestions....

7 Replies Last Post 20 feb 2013, 13:19 GMT-5
Ivar KJELBERG COMSOL Multiphysics(r) fan, retired, former "Senior Expert" at CSEM SA (CH)

Posted: 1 decade ago 6 ott 2012, 15:41 GMT-4
Hi

Well my opinion is clear COMSOL is the best physics study tool you can get today, and by far for detailed FEM analysis in multiphysics domans.
And what I assume is behind your studies is multiphysics, with "solid" structral, probably some touches of PZT or piezoresistivity, and why not some thermal aspects. This can be mostly covered by the MEMS module, perhaps too with structural ant thermal modules, while if you use electrstatic devices such as capacitive sensors the the ACDC module could probably be also of interest.
Not to forget some CAD tool. An external one is of no obligation as the CAD tool inside COMSOL is quite powerfull, still not a true "mechanics design tool" but certainly a good tool for even complex FEM geometry

--
Good luck
Ivar