Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

saw device comsol 4.0

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hi.. I’m a beginner for this COMSOL application. As a start, I had modeled a SAW device using lithium niobate at 218 Mhz in order to find the corresponding eigenfrequency and frequency response. I did it using the earlier version of COMSOL which is COMSOL 3.5 and had obtained the correct result. However, when I tried to model and simulate it using the newer version which is COMSOL 4.0, the result obtained is not the same as the previous one. Attached is my model for your kind reference.

1) Can you explain to me what exactly went wrong with my model? 2) Can you assist me to find the eigenfrequency and freq response of the model attached using the newest version of COMSOL 4.0

Warm regards,

ANNA

9 Replies Last Post 9 mar 2011, 12:35 GMT-5
COMSOL Moderator

Hello Anna Amal

Your Discussion has gone 30 days without a reply. If you still need help with COMSOL and have an on-subscription license, please visit our Support Center for help.

If you do not hold an on-subscription license, you may find an answer in another Discussion or in the Knowledge Base.

Anand Arcot Narasimulu

Posted: 1 decade ago 4 feb 2011, 09:06 GMT-5
Hello Every one,
I am working on SAW Device Simulation and am new to Comsol. Could any one help me with finding out the frequency response of the SAW Device.

Thank You

Anand
Hello Every one, I am working on SAW Device Simulation and am new to Comsol. Could any one help me with finding out the frequency response of the SAW Device. Thank You Anand

Ivar KJELBERG COMSOL Multiphysics(r) fan, retired, former "Senior Expert" at CSEM SA (CH)

Posted: 1 decade ago 5 feb 2011, 10:09 GMT-5
Hi

I have only 4.1 but when I load in the file, I see:

1) reasonnable geometry that I understand ;)