Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Temperature control in a reactor

Christian Cuba Torres

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hi everybody,
I am a beginner in COMSOL and I am wondering if you can help me with one simulation. I measure the temperature at the bottom of my reactor and I need to control that temperature (in this point) adding heat flow which is constant throughout the reactor (as a proccess control), how can I do that?
Thanks!

4 Replies Last Post 17 apr 2011, 10:29 GMT-4
Ivar KJELBERG COMSOL Multiphysics(r) fan, retired, former "Senior Expert" at CSEM SA (CH)

Posted: 1 decade ago 17 feb 2011, 03:11 GMT-5
Hi

look up the examples, there was one of those, or very close, at least in the 3.5a (perhaps not yet ported to v4.1, check the "Options - model browser update - Download all"

--
Good luck
Ivar
Hi look up the examples, there was one of those, or very close, at least in the 3.5a (perhaps not yet ported to v4.1, check the "Options - model browser update - Download all" -- Good luck Ivar

Posted: 1 decade ago 17 apr 2011, 06:45 GMT-4
hi dear
I am working with this software and I am beginner and working about reactors.
I'm student of petrochemical engineering.
can you send me some examples about fixed bed reactors?
If you don't have any example about fixed bed reactors please sent me some useful and simple examples about reactors.note that the documentation in the this software don't help me.
thanks
hi dear I am working with this software and I am beginner and working about reactors. I'm student of petrochemical engineering. can you send me some examples about fixed bed reactors? If you don't have any example about fixed bed reactors please sent me some useful and simple examples about reactors.note that the documentation in the this software don't help me. thanks